Saxon against Viking. Christian against heathen.
The clash of sword and spear in war-torn 9th century England. Young men and women risking all to live – and to love.

The Circle of Ceridwen Saga


The First Book of the Circle Saga Ceridwen

Young women with courage. Swords with names. Vikings with tattoos. Warfare. Passion. Survival. Sheep. And Other Good Things…

It is the year 871, when England was Angle-Land. Of seven Anglo-Saxon kingdoms, five have fallen to the invading Vikings. No trait is more valued than loyalty, and no possession more precious than one’s steel. Across this war-torn landscape travels fifteen year old Ceridwen, now thrust into the lives of the conquerors.

Lost in the frozen woods, Ceridwen is discovered by the warriors accompanying young Ælfwyn, daughter of a Saxon lord, sold against her will in marriage as part of a peace treaty with a marauding Viking war chief. Their destination is the captured fortress of Four Stones, a ruin holding glittering treasure. There Ælfwyn must keep her vow and wed Yrling – and Ceridwen must do all she can to support her new friend in the rebuilding of the ravaged village and great hall.

But living with the enemy affords Ceridwen unusual freedoms – and unlooked-for conflicts. Amongst them she explores again her own heathen past, and learns to judge each man on his own merits. Yrling’s nephews Sidroc and Toki, both formidable warriors yet as different as night and day, compete to win Ceridwen for their own.

Through both guile and goodness Ceridwen and Ælfwyn begin transforming the world of Four Stones. But the threat of full-scale war escalates, and a midnight party of furtive Danes delivers someone to Four Stones who destroys the girls’ hopes of peace and contentment. Now Ceridwen must summon all her courage – a courage which will be sorely tested as she defies both Saxon and Dane and undertakes an extraordinary adventure to save a man she has never met.

The first book of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga, the historical adventure saga enjoyed by thousands of readers in over 125 nations.

Meticulously researched and thrillingly brought to life

Purchase now on: Amazon, Amazon UK, iBooks, Barnes&Noble, Kobo

The Circle of Ceridwen: Book One of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga
Ceridwen of Kilton: Book Two of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga
The Claiming: Book Three of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga
The Hall of Tyr: Book Four of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga
Tindr: Book Five of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga
Silver Hammer, Golden Cross: Book Six of The Circle of Ceridwen Saga
{ 5 comments. read them below or… add one }
  • Donna L Harris April 10, 2017, 8:12 am

    Looking forward to diving into the first book!

  • Rebecca Dees March 18, 2017, 12:15 am

    Just finished reading book 6… Soooo ready for book 7!!!

  • JESSICA GABRIELLE BLY March 17, 2017, 9:42 am

    I absolutely love this saga and have passed it along to my circle of Jessica (those friends of mine who love books as I do). I hate to bother you with questions but I haven’t been able to find an answer online, will there be a book 7 to come? In any case, than you for the wonderful break from middling books and for the wonderful world you’ve created for me to enter into. These books have helped me get through more than I can say.

  • Colleen Gallen March 17, 2017, 5:18 am

    Really enjoyed the book interesting view of the people and times . Looking forward to the next one thank you

  • Deonna Kohnen March 10, 2017, 11:19 pm

    My friend sent me the link and recommended I read this book. I enjoyed getting lost in another time with characters that live. A wonderful story and writing style.

Leave a Comment

Book One Free!
Read the Best Selling Circle of
Ceridwen Saga - Free. Over
200,000 words of action and
adventure. Free when you join
the Circle - my mailing list.
the_circle_of_ceriowen_book_one_small - _ -

Send My Book!